The Shadow 1941: Hitler’s Astrologer had sold out almost immediately when we shipped it in November. Dynamite is going back to press and a good portion is going to be going to fill back orders. And fans of The Shadow Masters Series will be pleased as we’re expanding The Shadow: Master Series line with Volume 2 of Andy Helfer, Kyle Baker and the late great Marshall Rogers. Both books will be released in June 2014!

With The Shadow 1941: Hitler’s Astrologer, the book was re-mastered and available for the first time in over two decades! On Easter Sunday of April 1941, a young woman pushes through the Manhattan crowds, racing for her life. It’s a chase that will lead from the bustling American metropolis all the way to Berlin, the dark heart of the Nazi regime. Like marionettes dangling from invisible hands, neither Allies nor Axis agents can tell if they are the puppeteers… or the dolls whose strings get cut. Behind it all, The Shadow looms, a master of men with cold, hollow laughter and blazing .45 pistols! The acclaimed collaboration of Batman scribe Denny O’Neil and artist Mike Kaluta, available for the first time in over two decades, completely re-mastered!

The Shadow Masters Series Vol. 2 collects the critically acclaimed “Seven Deadly Finns” storyline by Andrew Helfer and Kyle Baker, as well as Helfer and Marshall Rogers’ prologue “Harold Goes to Washington,” in which The Shadow races to save President Reagan from a most unlikely assassin! Collecting issues #7-13.

Post a Comment

© 2009-2019 Malta Comic Con

Web Design: Elaine Vella Catalano


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?